top of page
  • Black Email Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • LinkedIn

I'm now at Reuters!

In case you missed it, I'm now reporting on commodities and energy markets as an editorial intern for Reuters. Most days, I am reporting on rubber and palm, and am always on the lookout for more Southeast Asia-based stories on these and renewables.


If you've ever got insights to share, feel free to send them my way on WhatsApp or email me at carman.chew@thomsonreuters.com !


rubber tree from my recent trip to Phuket

Anyways, I'm midway through the internship now and had a very fruitful week of fact boxes and conferences! Here are some stories you may have missed:

* Carbon capture and storage (CCS) projects across Asia (latest update is that gorgon is now operating at only a THIRD capacity)


Extremely grateful to my colleagues for getting me on data stories and factboxes whenever they can, and of course the traders and analysts for always making time to provide insight.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page